WordPress ate my post

I wrote a post and pressed publish without ever having previewed it. They asked "are you sure you want to do this?" so I answered "no" thinking maybe it would be a good idea to preview it. A "post saved" line came up, but the post wasn't saved. I can't find it anywhere. 

I tried doing that with this post, and it got posted with no confirmation dialog.  I'll write it again later.  Using the Firefox back button returned to the "write post" page but the text was gone.

Leave a Reply

